New Blogger · Relationship · Uncategorized

The art of letting go

Let go.

Two words, two simple words but the most difficult task that a human have to go through. To let go is something I have heard people say almost every time, in movie scenes, also read in articles. It is almost the first advice that people seem to be giving other people when they are going through some pain.

Little does every one know, that it is easier said than done.

I am at a stage in my life where I have to let go of someone and something that has been part of my life for almost a decade now. I cannot explain in words of the daily struggle that I am going through to make a decision, to embrace the new change, to accept the decision that caused me to have to let go. While a part of me thinks that what happens in life it is for our best and eventually everything will turn out great with time, there is also a part of me that wishes we could change and build our life as per our choices. I know I am demanding way too much, but I am unable to get hold of my thoughts and make myself accept of my current situation.

But I want to know how does one person let go? How does it feel when they let go of things that have bothered them or were so close to their heart for the longest time? Does it relieve them? Does it feel like a weight has been lifted off of them? I don’t know exactly how one feels. Whether it brings them joy to let go of the things so that they can be at peace with it or it breaks them down to have to leave a part of their life behind? I seriously hope it is the former.

I hope every person going through a phase like this where they are worrying about their future or regretting the mistakes on the past are able to move on from it and open up to new possibilities.

 

In the process of letting go, you will lose many things from the past, but you will find yourself.

Leave a Reply

